Home Inmate Roster Message From the Sheriff Press Releases Contact Us
Cherokee County Sheriff's Office
Most Wanted Sex Offenders

Jolly2.jpg Lt  Bo Jolly

  The patrol division of the Cherokee County Sheriff's Office is under the supervision of Lt Bo Jolly. He is assisted with these duties by Cpl. Knowles, Cpl. Pettitt, Cpl. Morgan and Cpl. Vaughn.

   The patrol division consists of 12 full-time deputies to man three patrol shifts. Deputies patrol approximately 1,000 miles of county roads to deter crime in the county of 30,000 year-round residents. Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling complaints, taking incident/offense reports, making arrests, transporting inmates, and serving warrants and juvenile pick-up orders. They also provide assistance to local law enforcement agencies and surrounding areas.

   The patrol division also has six part-time courthouse security officers, who are all retired law enforcement officers. They provide security for Circuit and District Courts of Cherokee County, and assist in transporting inmates.



Cpl Gene Knowles

Cpl Tony Pettitt

Cpl Keith Morgan


Cpl Nick Vaughn



Deputy Daniel Money


Deputy John Sentell



Deputy Sheldon Estes



Deputy Kasey West



Deputy Dalton Cosby


Jordan Kelley



Brian Gilliland






Deputy David Kirk



       Deputy Hunter                                Brisendine





Additional Information


Press Releases
Crime Tips HOTline 256-927-9999 or Submit via Email - click here
Emergency - Dial 911 - Phone 256-927-3365 (24 hours) Alabama Sheriff's Youth Ranch | Cherokee Co. Alabama | Cherokee Co. Chamber | National Sheriffs' Association

Phone: 256-927-3365 (24 hours) • Fax: 256-927-4543 • Email • 110 Cedar Bluff Road, Centre, Alabama 35960 Map
Administrative Office Hours: M-F 8am-4pm